Saint Louis University Menu Search

MATH 1200
College Algebra

Course Description

Brief review of algebraic essentials, graphs, functions and their graphs, linear and quadratic functions, polynomial and rational functions, exponential and logarithmic functions, systems of linear equations. Intended for students needing more preparation before taking MATH 1320 or MATH 1400.


Two years of high school algebra or a grade of C- or better in MATH 0250 or MATH 0260.


Show all
Spring 2019Aruna Bandara MWF 8:00am-8:50am
Spring 2019Natalie ShiversMWF 9:00am-9:50am
Spring 2019Guanjie HuangMWF 1:10pm-2:00pm
Spring 2019Arnab Dey SarkarMWF 2:10pm-3:00pm
Spring 2019Michael May, S.J.MWF 10:00am-10:50am
Spring 2019Logan ClarkMWF 1:10pm-2:00pm
Fall 2018Guanjie HuangMWF 8:00am-8:50am
Fall 2018Julia VranasMWF 8:00am-8:50am
Fall 2018Michael May, S.J.MWF 9:00am-9:50am
Fall 2018Sarah AljohaniMWF 10:00am-10:50am
Fall 2018Nicholas SimoneMWF 11:00am-11:50am
Fall 2018Hiroki YudaMWF 11:00am-11:50am
Fall 2018Diane VareedayahMWF 1:10pm-2:00pm
Fall 2018Simon McCreary-EllisMWF 2:10pm-3:00pm
Summer 2018Seth ArnoldMTWR 11:40am-1:15pm
Spring 2018Sarah AljohaniMWF 8:00am-8:50am
Spring 2018Natalie ShiversMWF 9:00am-9:50am
Spring 2018Michael May, S.J.MWF 1:10pm-2:00pm
Spring 2018Brent WesselMWF 2:10pm-3:00pm
Spring 2018Benjamin BarrosMWF 10:00am-10:50am
Spring 2018Hiroki YudaMWF 12:00pm-12:50pm
Fall 2017Louis RubinMWF 8:00am-8:50am
Fall 2017Anneke BartMWF 8:00am-8:50am
Fall 2017R. Alex FajardoMWF 9:00am-9:50am
Fall 2017Nicholas SimoneMWF 10:00am-10:50am
Fall 2017Benjamin BarrosMWF 11:00am-11:50am
Fall 2017Kathleen KramerMWF 11:00am-11:50am
Fall 2017Michael May, S.J.MWF 1:10pm-2:00pm
Fall 2017R. Alex FajardoMWF 1:10pm-2:00pm
Fall 2017Chirasree ChatterjeeMWF 2:10pm-3:00pm
Summer 2017Benjamin PeetMTWR 9:50am-11:25am
Summer 2017Chirasree ChatterjeeMTWR 11:40am-1:15pm